I’m here

So I originally started my blog to follow my weight loss. But as you have seen in recent posts I have been struggling. I have put on about 1 1/2 stones since September. It has been very hard as I have been comfort eating due to emotions being all over the place. I have been working on getting my emotions back under control and deal with them in other ways i.e. going for a walk/deep breathing.

I have written in the past in having me time. I have let this go too and have not being looking after no. 1. I have put myself down way down the list, so I have decided to become a little selfish and take back my me time. I am going to make time even if it is just 15 mins it will be all for me. This me time could be anything from just sitting in deep thought, having a read, a relaxing bath etc.

I am also getting back into the kitchen too. I may even post some recipes, some of these will be healthy but others will be way sinful too. I will have plenty of photos too of what I make. I am also getting into gardening. Himself and myself are throwing around a few ideas for or back garden. As we have three furbabies we can’t really have plants down low as they would destroy them. So we have put up 2 hanging baskets and 3 high planters. We are throwing a few ideas about placing boxes on our fences and growing herbs-this cool what with me getting back into the kitchen. We may also plant a few fruit trees too. Will keep you updated on the progress there.

Going back to health matters we have hit the ground running well walking-after having been halted a couple of weeks ago due to friction ulcers on my heels we got our butts in gear and got out today for a walk. I am a little sore now but feel great. Foodwise I have been ok but have had a few slip ups but hey life is for living and the most of. So when I slip up now I don’t feel guilt or play the blame game. I enjoy them and get on with it again.

I am not worrying about clothes because I just want to be comfortable. I could be a size 14 in one shop and a size 16 in another. However I do have a goal of a particular dress I want to get into. There is no point in worrying about sizes just be comfortable and happy.

Til next time.

Live Laugh Love

 

 

Leave a comment