A recipe

When I began this blog I did say I would never put recipes on here but I have been asked from someone I know to put up my recipe for Egg fried Rice/Stir fried Noodles

Egg Fried Rice.

  1. cook the rice the day before or earlier in the day of you wanting the fried Rice.
  2. Heat your wok til you see smoke coming from it do not put any oil or spray oil on the wok
  3. Beat 1 egg and scramble in the wok.
  4. Remove the egg and add the cold rice
  5. stir fry the rice until heated through I like to add some cumin seeds at this point, then add the egg, some soy sauce and Oyster sauce. (I also add a little balsamic vinegar to give it a little acidity)
  6. Cook through for 2 mins and serve with curry

For the Stir fried Noodles.

  1. Cook the noodles as per instructions.
  2. In a heated wok Stir fry any vegetable you like, I use Broccoli, Peppers and beansprouts.
  3. add the cooked noodles and stir fry for 2 mins to mix the vegetables through
  4. Add Soy sauce and Oyster Sauce and cook for a further 2 min

I usually serve the noodles with Pan fried (Dry Fried) Salmon but you can use whatever meat you like or even have it on its own.

Hope you are all keeping well.

Bye for now

 

Leave a comment