It’s been a good week

its been great having my head back in the game. I have gone back to basics. One thing I have done is started to keep the food diary again (sample below)

image

It has very helpful to me in keeping track of what I have eaten. I am not attending a group at the moment but using what I learned at my former group to guide me along the way. I had forgotten for a while how tasty cooking from scratch is.

image

Mr skinny has been asking me to get back into baking goodies again goodies but a healthy option of the goodies looks like the kitchen is about to become experiment central again. Can’t wait.

I am not weighing myself but I have noticed that some of my clothes are beginning to become loose again yeah delighted with that. I have started the walking again my legs and butt are sore but just have to get back into the swing again walking really helps me focus on the day ahead and relieves any stress I may have.

It’s amazing the effect a healthy diet can have on your body and skin. I noted over the Christmas what with all the junk I was eating that may skin was in a terrible state, my hair was limp and dull and I just felt blah. The change in the space of two weeks is incredible. I feel good the shine is back in my hair and the breakout I had on my face is just about gone.

i will treat myself in the coming weeks for to a facial and have a great fun filled pamper day.

Til next time take care of yourself only you can do it.

 

bye

Leave a comment