My week so far

So my week began with my pamper day on Sunday. For me this involved a long hot bath and a good read. I was reading Nora Roberts Savour the moment which is book three in the bride quartet. Nora Roberts is my favourite author. After my long soak and read came my skin routine of moisturising. Once I took care of this I had a pj day just watching Christmas movies. I can’t wait for Christmas it is like many others my favourite time of the year. Usually my Christmas shopping happens about two weeks before Christmas but this year I have gotten an early start. I am just picking up one or two items each week. I am itching to put up the Christmas decorations but will hold out until the 27th November as this is the day of the late late toy show. I will blog about this when it happens.

The lifestyle change began in earnest after being at the dreamitdoit event on yesterday. I tried the turkey and stuffing burgers by The Naked Blondie and the cremore buns omg these are gorgeous. You can order these burgers for delivery in Ireland from http://www.slimvalleyfreshfoods.com. That was for lunch and for dinner I had salmon, noodles and vegetables. The evening was spent watching strictly come dancing and the factor.

I decided on Sunday evening to walk to work on Monday so sorted my clothes and my lunch. I had an early night to continue reading my bath book. Before settling down to read said book I wrote out a list of chores for during the week. I hate Monday’s but hey I only have to work three days.

I struggled to get going for the walk but once started I loved it and felt great. Himself walked me to work which I really enjoyed. Work itself was busy. To top my day off himself met me at the end of the work day to to walk me home. Day 2 of e lifestyle change food wise was not great but ok, I wasn’t really feeling the hunger so just ate small snacks then had spag Bol for dinner. We settled to watch the Ireland match they done the country proud granted I have no nails left.

Tuesday i drove to work as its shopping day. Have plans to make some soups and a beef stew this week. I will finally get to use my slow cooker. Wasn’t in the humour of cooking after the shopping so chipper it was.  Felt so crap afterwards so day 3 in the lifestyle change was a bust. Finished reading book 4 in the bride quartet. I felt disappointed as I fel that there could have been another book to finish off the stories contained in all four books.

Wednesday was a total blow out regarding the lifestyle change as I had cake and chocolate in work due to a going away party. I did have some fruit during the day. Only really got on track with with which was mashed potato using an egg instead of butter, Brussel sprouts and pork chops, this was followed by a huge bowl of fruit. I felt so good after eating to it was a right kick in the arse 5 weeks to Christmas can I do this yes I can. Long weekend so spent about half an hour sorting out lists and plans.

Have a great few days will check in again over the weekend.

Leave a comment